Indian Innovators Association


The three day event was held in 10,000 sq.ft exhibition hall of NSIC located in Kushaiguda industrial area and attended by about 5,000 visitors who spent on the average 2hrs in the fair. Innovators from 25 countries, India, China, Macao, Philippines, Malaysia, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Morocco, Turkey, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Portugal, Germany, Poland, Serbia, Bosnia, Croatia, France, Romania, Moldova, Canada, USA and Brazil  displayed their innovations. NOSTC selected 35 student innovators for this international fair from out of 100 finalists at National competition. They came from different parts of the country, Gujarat, Nagaland, J&K, Bihar, Delhi, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

The fair was inaugurated on 1st December by President of Indian Innovators Association, Dr ASRao, Dr Zengpei Xuan China, Edyta Wołczyk  Poland, YS Rajan Head of International Jury and Jayesh Ranjan IAS, Principal Secretary to Government of Telangana, Industries & Commerce (I&C) Department, & Information Technology, Electronics and Communications (ITE&C) Department. After honouring jury and release of book `Creating Demand for Local Innovations’ Jayesh Ranjan talked briefly about initiatives of Telangana state in creating dynamic, vibrant environment for innovators & investors.

Simply Science organised Science Quiz, Indian innovator Mohan Sarma signed MOU with Zimbabwe/ South Africa for technology transfer and VNRVJIET signed research partnership agreement with Gram Bazaar. Several leads on business / research partnerships/ patenting support were also received. Dr Zengpei visited and addressed student of VNRVJIET on Chinese Innovation System. Mr Winfried visited and addressed youth at CCMB on science and youth. Market exploration visits arranged for visitors under Start-Up exchange program.

Mr Iftekhar Pathan, Serial investor was chief guest at the awards function on 3rd Day. Awards given by NSIC officials and IFIA members from China, Iraq, Poland and Portugal. Dr ASRao gave special awards for best exhibitor (Zen technologies), best incubator (IITK SIIC FIRST),Innovation Champion( Ms Annie Vijaya, Program Manager , TSIC ), best entrepreneur (Ram Kumar Verma, Native Araku Coffee), Rural income enhancement award (Jagarlamudi Durga Prasad) and IYIIA 2019 award to Mrs Kanak Lata, a dedicated agriculture scientist. Dr Nikhil Agarwal, Chief Executive Officer, Foundation for Innovation & Research in Science & Technology (FIRST) invited IIA to organise IIIF2010 at IIT, Kanpur, 27-28th November 2020.Type your paragraph here.

IIIF2019- Gallery